Freedom of Speech in Question?

Why the F@#$ are people still refereed to as African-Americans? If they want to be African they should move to Africa. If they want to live in America they should refer to themselves as Americans, nothing else. As for the Confederate flag… if it offends you, so should the American flag and the flag of every state that at any time allowed slavery.

I’m offended by “BET”. Not necessarily the content, but the moniker. If it were “WET”, meaning white entertainment television, I bet there would be an extreme uproar.

A Georgia police officer with almost 20 years of SERVICE was fired for flying her recently deceased husband’s Confederate flag. It is her home. It is her yard. It is her RIGHT to FREEDOM of SPEECH.

If anyone else has the right to banners, flags, or other displays of “X” lives matter. She should have the right to grieve her husband by continuing to fly a flag he was in some way passionate about.

Political Correctness truthfully means suppressing the the rights of some while catering to the wishes of others. This Woman lost her entitlement to retirement after nearly 20 years of SERVICE to her community over a flag! This country was founded on a basis of personal freedoms. What the hell happened!

I treat all people the same, regardless of their race, religion, etc… yet I am not treated the same by them at times. If anything I stated in this post offends you, I do not apologize. This is how I feel and this is who I am. I am exercising my right to FREEDOM OF SPEECH!

GOD BLESS! AMEN!

Leave a Reply

